Support for existing members
If you are logged into the community area, you will see the “User account” box under the menu > Settings. Click on “Edit” and then change either your user name or/and your display name. After making the change, click on “Save”.
When you are logged into the community area, click on the “Edit profile” button under the menu > My profile. In the “Profile picture/avatar” box you will find an icon with a camera. Click on the icon and then select the desired image from your hard disk. Make sure that the image is a maximum of 2 MB in size. Once you have selected and confirmed the image, it will be uploaded to your profile. Finally, click on the “Save profile” button at the bottom of the profile. Done 🙂
If you are logged in to the community area, you will see the box “Package information” under menu > settings. For all time-limited packages you can see the expiration date here. The Fox package has no expiration date, as it is a perpetual membership.
If you are logged in to the community area, you will see the box “Package information” under menu > settings. Once your active package has expired, you will have the option to renew the package at this point.
If you don’t have an active package for some time, it doesn’t matter – no data will be deleted from you. With an inactive package, you are merely no longer discoverable for other users in the search. However, existing interlocutors can still contact you.
Have you found what you are looking for or do you want to stop using Familyship for other reasons? Then you can delete your account by yourself by logging into the community area and going to menu > settings. There you will see the box “Consent to data processing” – here you have the possibility to revoke your consent to data processing and to delete your account irrevocably.
Log in to the community area and go to menu > settings. There you will see the box “Email settings”. Here you can specify, among other things, whether you want us to notify you by email when someone sends you a message through Familyship.
If someone sends you unwanted messages via Familyship or otherwise makes you uncomfortable, you have the option to block the other user. To do this, go to the corresponding profile and click on the red hand icon. The user is then immediately blocked and can no longer access your profile. If you have existing conversations, you will be displayed as a “deleted user” for the other user. The blocked user will not be informed that you have blocked him.
If you have blocked someone by mistake, this is no drama. Just go to the menu > Blocklist and “unblock” the user by pressing the dark hand icon.
If you still know your password and can log in, go to the menu > Settings. There you will see the box “User account”. Here you can change your password.
If you have forgotten your password and can no longer log in, you can enter the email address by which you registered your user account at Familyship. You will then be sent an email containing a link to set a new password.