General terms and conditions for the use of Familyship.org

Status 01/18/2023

The following General Terms and Conditions (GTC) regulate the contractual relationship between Familyship (contractual partner is Familyship UG (haftungsbeschränkt), Krachtstraße 3, 10245 Berlin) and its customers.

§ 1 General

Familyship is an Internet offer operated by Familyship UG (haftungsbeschränkt) (hereinafter Familyship). Familyship offers an online platform that operates two communities:

  • A community for people who want to start a family and are looking for a suitable partner.
  • A family community for people who have already started a family and want to exchange ideas with others.
    Unless paragraphs specifically describe their applicability to either community, they apply to both communities.

By registering with Familyship, the customer / the customer accepts the conditions defined here.
The customer / the customer concludes with the registration a contract about the use of Familyship with Familyship UG (haftungsbeschränkt). The GTC can be viewed at any time on Familyship.org even after the conclusion of the contract.

§ 2 Duration and scope of benefits

§ 2.1 Duration and scope of benefits for the Kinderwunsch Community

  • Familyship offers an online platform for people who want to start a family.
  • Familyship only provides a technical platform for bringing people together and already provides technical applications that enable general contact.
  • Familyship assumes no liability for successful contact with other people registered with Familyship.
  • Familyship does not act as an intermediary, nor as a party to any possible agreements or contracts concluded between the registered persons.
  • The regular and orderly operation of the Services and the uninterrupted usability of Familyship are not guaranteed.
  • The online consultations with experts organized by Familyship are not an owed part of the paid membership. The online consultation hours are offered as a voluntary additional offer, which can be discontinued at any time without giving reasons. In addition, there is no entitlement to participate in online consultations.

The following packages can be purchased in Familyship’s fertility community:

  • Mouse package (29.00 € incl. VAT)
    With the payment a customer can use the services mentioned in point 2 for a period of one month from the date of the conclusion of the contract. Membership expires automatically and can be optionally renewed.
  • Hedgehog package (49.00 € incl. VAT)
    Upon payment, a customer may use the services mentioned in clause 2 for a period of six months from the date of conclusion of the contract. Membership expires automatically and can be optionally renewed.
  • Fox package (79.00 € incl. VAT)
    With the one-time payment, a customer can use the services mentioned in item 2 for a period of eighteen months from the date of conclusion of the contract. Membership expires automatically and can be optionally renewed.

The operators of Familyship are free to change the scope of services at any time. In principle, the focus here is on the interest of the users.

§ 2.2 Duration and scope of benefits for the family community

  • Familyship offers an online platform for people who have started a family and would like to exchange ideas with other people or share their experiences.
  • Familyship only provides a technical platform for bringing people together and already provides technical applications that enable general contact.
  • Familyship assumes no liability for successful contact with other people registered with Familyship.
  • Familyship does not act as an intermediary, nor as a party to any possible agreements or contracts concluded between the registered persons.
  • The regular and orderly operation of the Services and the uninterrupted usability of Familyship are not guaranteed.
  • The online consultations with experts organized by Familyship are not an owed part of the paid membership. The online consultation hours are offered as a voluntary additional offer, which can be discontinued at any time without giving reasons. In addition, there is no entitlement to participate in online consultations.

The following packages can be booked in the Family Community:

  • Unlimited package (0.00 € incl. VAT)
    Membership in the Family Community is free of charge and unlimited in time.

The operators of Familyship are free to change the scope of services at any time. In principle, the focus here is on the interest of the users.

§ 3 Conclusion of contract / registration

  • The use of the full range of functions of Familyship requires a free registration.
    • In the Kinderwunsch Community, a paid package (see § 2) must also be booked in order to use the full range of functions.
    • In the Family Community, a free package (see § 2) must be booked in order to use the full range of functions.
  • With the registration a contractual relationship between Familyship and the registered customer arises. The contractual relationship arises with the e-mail confirmation that a customer receives from Familyship after completion of the ordering process.

The following requirements are necessary for registration:

  • Registration is done by providing a valid e-mail address and choosing a personal password.
  • The personal password must be kept secret and may not be passed on to third parties.
  • The customer assures that all information required for registration is true and complete.
  • The customer assures that he/she is of legal age at the time of registration.
  • The customer assures that he/she is a natural person and that the registration is exclusively for private purposes. Registration is only permitted for private individuals for private purposes. Registration of companies or for the purpose of entrepreneurial activity or promotion of entrepreneurial or promotional activities of third parties is excluded.
  • Each customer may only register once with Familyship. Simultaneous registration of multiple user accounts is not allowed. A user account is not transferable.

§ 4 Subject of the contract

Familyship is an online platform where it is possible to get in touch with people. The central basis for this are profiles, which are filled in independently by the registered persons. Familyship provides its clients and customers with the services mentioned under point 2. Mediation or consulting is explicitly not the subject of the contract.

  • Create your own profile
  • Viewing the list of all registered members
  • Send private messages

§ 5 Cancellation / Deletion of the account

Basically, all fee-based packages are one-time payments. This means that a time-limited package expires automatically and is not extended without the customer’s intervention. Only if the customer / the customer wants his / her account to be deleted, a cancellation / deletion is necessary. Hereby applies: the membership at Familyship can be canceled at any time and without giving reasons.

The cancellation / deletion can be done in two ways:

  1. Either the customer deletes the account independently(instructions can be found in the question & answer section). As soon as the account has been deleted, the contractual relationship has also expired.
  2. Alternatively, the customer can also cancel informally by e-mail. In this case Familyship will delete the account. For a clear assignment of the account to be deleted, the following information is necessary: With Familyship deposited e-mail address as well as denomination of the user name

Familyship reserves the right to terminate the contractual relationship unilaterally with immediate effect under the following circumstances:

  • Violation of legal regulations by the customer / the customer,
  • Violation of contractual obligations by the customer / the customer,
  • Violation of registration requirements,
  • Damage to other registered persons due to the behavior of a customer.
  • Familyship is also entitled to delete a user account if it has not been used for more than 12 months.

In addition, Familyship is entitled to terminate a use without giving reasons. A forced termination of the contractual relationship about the use of Familyship has the consequence that all contents posted by the user can be deleted and the further access to Familyship can be blocked permanently.

§ 6 Responsibility for content:

The customer is solely responsible for the content of the profiles. Familyship has no active duty to check the data provided by the customers. There is no warranty by Familyship as to the truth or purpose of this data. Familyship excludes any warranty and liability for the fact that data of clients and customers meet the legal requirements.

Familyship cannot verify that a registered user is actually the person they claim to be. Every user has to convince himself of the identity of another user. There is no guarantee of the actual identity of a user by Familyship.

A violation of the applicable laws as well as these T&Cs can be reported by any client / customer who notices such behavior by sending an email to info (at) familyship.org.

§ 7 Responsibility and obligations of the customer / the customer

  • The customer is obliged to observe all applicable laws and possible rights of third parties when using Familyship.
  • The customer is solely responsible for the content of his/her registration and thus for the information he/she provides about him/herself.
  • The customer assures that the data provided are true, describe him/her personally and are not misleading. False statements made intentionally and/or fraudulently may result in civil action.
  • The customer assures that he / she uses the platform of Familyship exclusively for private purposes, has no business intentions and does not use the data of third parties entrusted to him / her for commercial or advertising purposes.
  • It is not allowed to systematically read content of other registered persons (e.g. by a program or by mere copying) in order to use it outside the platform.
  • The customer is obliged to treat e-mails and other messages confidentially and not to make them accessible to third parties without the consent of the originator. The same applies to any kind of personal data of other registered persons.
  • Furthermore, each customer undertakes not to misuse the online platform. In particular, the customer is obliged to:
    • not to use content protected by law (e.g. by copyright, trademark, patent, design patent or utility patent law) without being entitled to do so, or not to advertise, offer or distribute goods or services protected by law,
    • not to post immoral photos,
    • not to distribute any illegal material or information,
    • not to use any pornographic, violence glorifying, defamatory, racist, inciting or against youth protection laws violating content or to advertise or distribute such products,
    • refrain from communicating in a lewd and sexual manner,
    • not to publish untrue statements of fact or insults, regardless of whom they concern,
    • not to unreasonably harass other registered persons, in particular by means of e-mail spam (compare §7 of the German Unfair Competition Act UWG),
    • not to threaten or harass other registered persons or infringe the rights of third parties,
      refrain from anti-competitive acts, including progressive customer solicitation such as chain, snowball or pyramid schemes,
    • not to upload data that contains malware (infected software),
    • not to mention in the profile, which is visible to others, any clear name, addresses, telephone or fax numbers, e-mail addresses, etc., unless this information is expressly requested.
    • to refrain from any action that could impair or overload the functioning, in particular the infrastructure, of Familyship.

Failure to comply with any of the obligations set forth in Section 7 may have the following consequences:

  • Blocking of the person until the clarification of facts
  • Warning of the person
  • (Partial) deletion of contents of the person
  • Deletion of the user account as well as the associated unilateral termination of the contractual relationship. Blocking / deletion of an account does not change the obligation to pay for services used or ordered.
  • civil and criminal consequences for the client / customer

The customer / the customer undertakes to hold Familyship harmless from any kind of lawsuits, damages, losses or claims that may arise from his registration on the online platform, provided that the customer has acted culpably. This applies in particular to damages due to defamation, insult, violation of personal rights, a violation of these GTC or other rights. The claim for reimbursement of expenses is limited in amount to the necessary expenses or those required for a specific purpose.

§ 8 Liability

  • Familyship is not responsible for false information in the profiles of the registered persons.
  • Familyship only owes the provision of the online platform, not the success of a placement of a family partner. Accordingly, Familyship is also not liable in the event that no contact is made during a paid membership.
  • Familyship assumes no liability for any misuse of information. It is possible that customers use the platform in an inadmissible or illegal manner despite the ban. For such use any liability of Familyship is excluded. Familyship is also not liable for the fact that data and information, which the customers themselves have made accessible to third parties, are misused by them.
  • Familyship wants to offer its customers the highest possible availability. However, due to software errors, maintenance, software updates, and other reasons, outages may occur. These failures do not entitle the customer / customers to a reduction or refund of the costs.
  • Furthermore Familyship is not liable for the unauthorized knowledge of third parties of personal data of customers (e.g. by an unauthorized hacker attack). Nevertheless, Familyship strives to avoid such an attack by taking appropriate protective measures.
  • There is also no liability for the possible illegal actions of customers / clients.
  • For damages which have not arisen from the aforementioned causes, Familyship is only liable in case of intent or gross negligence of its organs, employees and vicarious agents in relation to other causes which have contributed to the occurrence of the damage. In case of injury of life, body, health as well as an essential contractual obligation by Familyship, also a liability for simple negligence comes into consideration.

§ 9 Exemption

The customer / the customer exempts Familyship from all claims (including claims for damages) that third parties against Familyship for violation of rights by the content posted by the customer / the customer. The customer / the customer takes over all reasonable costs resulting from an injury of rights of third parties, including the reasonable arising costs for the legal defense of Familyship. This shall not apply if and to the extent that the customer is not responsible for the infringement.
All further rights as well as claims for damages of Familyship remain unaffected.

§ 10 Consumer Dispute Resolution
The European Commission provides a platform for online dispute resolution (OS). The platform can be found at: https://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/

§ 11 Final Provisions / Miscellaneous
The General Terms and Conditions may be amended at any time without stating reasons within the scope of reasonableness for the customers / clients. Familyship will notify the customers / clients in due time in this case. If no objection to changes to the Terms of Use is made within six (6) weeks of notification, the amended Terms of Use shall be deemed accepted by the Customer. Familyship’s notification will include a notice of the right to object and the importance of the objection period.

If significant parts of the terms of use are changed, this will be done by way of a notice of change. Membership under the old terms and conditions will be terminated and continued membership will be possible only by expressly agreeing to the new amended Terms of Use.

Declarations of customers and clients can be made by e-mail.

Familyship is entitled to assign third service providers and vicarious agents with the provision of parts or the entire range of services, provided that no disadvantages arise for the customer.
If individual provisions of these Terms of Use are or become invalid, they shall be replaced by the corresponding statutory provision. The effective regulations remain unaffected by this.

Place of performance and jurisdiction is Berlin.

German law shall apply to the exclusion of international private law and the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods incorporated into German law.


Cancellation policy

Right of withdrawal
You have the right to cancel this contract within fourteen days without giving any reason.
The withdrawal period is fourteen days from the date of conclusion of the contract.
To exercise your right of withdrawal, you must send us (Familyship UG (haftungsbeschränkt)
Krachtstr. 3, 10245 Berlin, e-mail: info@familyship.org) by means of a clear declaration (e.g. a letter sent by post or an e-mail) of your decision to revoke this contract. You can use the enclosed sample revocation form for this purpose, but it is not mandatory.

In order to comply with the withdrawal period, it is sufficient that you send the notification of the exercise of the right of withdrawal before the expiry of the withdrawal period.

Consequences of the revocation
If you withdraw from this contract, we must return all payments we have received from you immediately and at the latest within fourteen days of the day on which we received notification of your withdrawal from this contract. For this repayment, we will use the same means of payment that you used for the original transaction, unless expressly agreed otherwise with you; in no case will you be charged for this repayment.


 

Archive

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen für die Nutzung von Familyship.org

Stand 04.09.2019

Die folgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) regeln das Vertragsverhältnis zwischen Familyship (Vertragspartner ist die Familyship UG (haftungsbeschränkt), Krachtstraße 3, 10245 Berlin) und seinen Kundinnen und Kunden.

§ 1 Allgemeines

Familyship ist ein Internetangebot, das von der Familyship UG (haftungsbeschränkt) betrieben wird (im Folgenden Familyship). Familyship bietet eine Online-Plattform für Menschen, die auf freundschaftlicher Basis eine Familie gründen möchten. Die sexuelle Orientierung soll dabei weder Zugangsvoraussetzung noch Ausschlusskriterium darstellen. Mit der Registrierung bei Familyship akzeptiert der Kunde / die Kundin die hier definierten Bedingungen.
Der Kunde / die Kundin schließt mit der Registrierung einen Vertrag über die Benutzung von Familyship mit der Familyship UG (haftungsbeschränkt) ab. Die AGB können auch nach Vertragsabschluss jederzeit auf Familyship.org eingesehen werden.

§ 2 Leistungsdauer und Leistungsumfang

  • Familyship bietet eine Online-Plattform für Menschen, die auf freundschaftlicher Basis eine Familie gründen möchten.
  • Familyship stellt lediglich eine technische Plattform zur Zusammenführung von Menschen zur Verfügung und stellt technische Applikationen bereits, die eine generelle Kontaktaufnahme ermöglichen.
  • Familyship übernimmt keine Haftung für eine erfolgreiche Kontaktaufnahme mit anderen bei Familyship registrierten Menschen.
  • Familyship tritt weder als Vermittler, noch als Partei für mögliche, zwischen den registrierten Personen abgeschlossenen, Vereinbarungen oder Verträge auf.
  • Der regelmäßige und ordentliche Betrieb der Dienste und die ununterbrochene Nutzbarkeit von Familyship werden nicht gewährleistet.

Folgende Pakete können auf Familyship erworben werden:

  • Maus-Paket (29.00 €)
    Mit der Zahlung kann ein Kunde die unter Ziffer 2 genannten Leistungen für die Dauer von einem Monaten ab dem Zeitpunkt des Vertragsschlusses nutzen. Die Mitgliedschaft läuft automatisch aus und kann optional verlängert werden.
  • Igel-Paket (49.00 €)
    Mit der Zahlung kann ein Kunde die unter Ziffer 2 genannten Leistungen für die Dauer von sechs Monaten ab dem Zeitpunkt des Vertragsschlusses nutzen. Die Mitgliedschaft läuft automatisch aus und kann optional verlängert werden.
  • Fuchs-Paket (79.00 €)
    Mit der einmaligen Zahlung kann ein Kunde die unter Ziffer 2 genannten Leistungen für die Dauer des Bestehens der Plattform nutzen. Sollte die Plattform eingestellt werden, so besteht kein Recht auf eine Rückerstattung der Zahlung.

Den Betreiberinnen von Familyship steht es frei, den Leistungsumfang jederzeit zu verändern. Im Grundsatz steht hierbei das Interesse der Nutzer im Vordergrund.

§ 3 Vertragsschluss / Registrierung

  • Die Nutzung des vollen Funktionsumfangs von Familyship setzt eine kostenlose Registrierung sowie im folgenden Schritt den Erwerb eines kostenpflichtigen Paketes (vgl. § 2) voraus.
  • Mit der Registrierung entsteht ein Vertragsverhältnis zwischen Familyship und dem/der registrierten Kunden / Kundin. Das Vertragsverhältnis entsteht mit der E-Mail-Bestätigung, die ein Kunde / eine Kundin nach Abschluss des Bestellvorgang von Familyship erhält.

Folgenden Voraussetzungen sind für eine Registrierung erforderlich:

  • Die Registrierung erfolgt unter Angabe einer gültigen E-Mail Adresse und der Wahl eines persönlichen Passwortes.
  • Das persönliche Passwort ist geheim zu halten und darf nicht an Dritte weitergegeben werden.
  • Der Kunde / die Kundin sichert zu, dass alle zur Registrierung erforderlichen Angaben wahr und vollständig sind.
  • Der Kunde / die Kundin sichert zu, dass er zum Zeitpunkt der Registrierung volljährig ist.
  • Der Kunde / die Kundin sichert zu, dass es sich bei ihm um eine natürliche Person handelt und die Registrierung ausschließlich privaten Zwecken dient. Eine Registrierung ist nur für Privatpersonen zum privaten Zweck zulässig. Eine Registrierung von Unternehmen oder zum Zwecke der unternehmerischen Tätigkeit oder zur Förderung unternehmerischer oder werblicher Tätigkeiten Dritter ist ausgeschlossen.
  • Jeder Kunde / jede Kundin darf sich nur einmal bei Familyship registrieren. Die gleichzeitige Registrierung mehrerer Nutzerkonten ist nicht erlaubt. Ein Nutzerkonto ist nicht übertragbar.

§ 4 Gegenstand des Vertrages

Familyship ist eine Online-Plattform, auf der es möglich ist, mit Menschen in Kontakt zu kommen, die auf freundschaftlicher Basis eine Familie gründen möchten. Zentrale Grundlage hierfür sind Profile, die von den registrierten Personen selbstständig befüllt werden. Familyship stellt seinen Kunden und Kundinnen die unter Ziffer 2 genannten Leistungen zur Verfügung. Eine Vermittlung oder Beratung ist explizit nicht Gegenstand des Vertrags.

  • Anlegen eines eigenen Profils
  • Einsehen der Liste aller registrierten Mitglieder
  • Private Nachrichten versenden

§ 5 Kündigung / Löschung des Accounts

Grundsätzlich handelt es sich bei allen Paketen um einmalige Zahlungen. Das heißt ein zeitlich befristetes Paket läuft automatisch aus und verlängert sich nicht ohne Zutun des/der Kunden/Kundin. Nur wenn der Kunde / die Kundin möchte, dass sein/ihr Account gelöscht wird, ist eine Kündigung / Löschung notwendig. Hierbei gilt: die Mitgliedschaft bei Familyship kann jederzeit und ohne Angabe von Gründen gekündigt werden.

Die Kündigung / Löschung kann auf zwei Weisen erfolgen:

  1. Entweder nimmt der Kunde / die Kundin die Löschung des Accounts selbstständig vor (Anleitung im Frage & Antwort-Bereich zu finden). Sobald der Account gelöscht wurde, ist auch das Vertragsverhältnis erloschen.
  2. Alternativ kann der Kunde / die Kundin auch per E-Mail formlos kündigen. In diesem Fall nimmt Familyship die Löschung des Accounts vor. Für eine eindeutige Zuordnung des zu löschenden Accounts sind folgende Angaben notwendig: Bei Familyship hinterlegte E-Mail-Adresse sowie Nennung des Benutzernamens

Familyship behält sich vor, das Vertragsverhältnis einseitig unter folgenden Umständen mit sofortiger Wirkung außerordentlich zu beenden:

  • Verstoß gegen gesetzliche Vorschriften durch den Kunden / die Kundin,
  • Verstoß gegen vertragliche Pflichten durch den Kunden / die Kundin,
  • Verstoß gegen die Registrierungsvoraussetzungen,
  • Schädigung anderer registrierter Personen durch das Verhalten eines Kunden / einer Kundin.
  • Familyship ist ferner berechtigt einen Nutzeraccount zu löschen, wenn dieser mehr als 12 Monate lang nicht genutzt wurde.

Zudem ist Familyship berechtigt ohne Angabe von Gründen eine Nutzung zu beenden. Eine zwangsweise Beendigung des Vertragsverhältnisses über die Nutzung von Familyship hat zur Folge, dass alle vom Nutzer / von der Nutzerin eingestellten Inhalte gelöscht werden können und der weitere Zugang zu Familyship dauerhaft gesperrt werden kann.

§ 6 Verantwortlichkeit für Inhalte:

Für den Inhalt der Profile ist ausschließlich der Kunde / die Kundin verantwortlich. Familyship trifft keine aktive Pflicht die von den Kunden und Kundinnen eingestellten Daten zu prüfen. Es besteht keine Gewährleistung von Familyship hinsichtlich der Wahrheit oder des Zwecks dieser Daten. Familyship schließt jede Gewährleistung und Haftung dafür aus, dass Daten von Kunden und Kundinnen den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen genügen.

Familyship kann nicht überprüfen, ob ein registrierter Nutzer tatsächlich die Person ist, die er vorgibt zu sein. Jeder Nutzer hat sich selbst von der Identität eines anderen Nutzers zu überzeugen. Es besteht keine Gewährleistung für die tatsächliche Identität eines Nutzers durch Familyship.

Ein Verstoß gegen die anwendbaren Gesetze sowie diesen AGB kann von jedem Kunden / jeder Kundin, der / die ein solches Verhalten bemerkt, per E-Mail an info (at) familyship.org gemeldet werden.

§ 7 Verantwortlichkeit und Pflichten des Kunden / der Kundin

  • Der Kunde / die Kundin ist verpflichtet bei der Benutzung von Familyship alle anwendbaren Gesetze und mögliche Rechte Dritter zu beachten.
  • Der Kunde / die Kundin ist für den Inhalt seiner / ihrer Anmeldung und damit für die Informationen, die er/sie über sich bereitstellt, allein verantwortlich.
  • Der Kunde / die Kundin versichert, dass die angegebenen Daten der Wahrheit entsprechen, ihn/sie persönlich beschreiben und nicht irreführend sind. Vorsätzlich und/oder in betrügerischer Absicht gemachte Falschangaben können zivilrechtliche Schritte nach sich ziehen.
  • Der Kunde / die Kundin versichert, dass er / sie die Plattform von Familyship ausschließlich für private Zwecke nutzt, keine geschäftlichen Absichten hat und die ihm / ihr anvertrauten Daten Dritter nicht zu kommerziellen oder Werbezwecken verwendet.
  • Nicht erlaubt ist, Inhalte anderer registrierter Personen systematisch auszulesen (z.B. durch ein Programm oder durch bloßes Kopieren), um sie außerhalb der Plattform zu verwenden.
  • Der Kunde / die Kundin ist verpflichtet, E-Mails und andere Nachrichten vertraulich zu behandeln und diese nicht ohne Zustimmung des Urhebers / der Urheberin Dritten zugänglich zu machen. Gleiches gilt für jegliche Art von personenbezogener Daten anderer registrierter Personen.
  • Ferner verpflichtet sich jeder Kunde / jede Kundin, die Online-Plattform nicht missbräuchlich zu nutzen. Insbesondere ist der Kunde / die Kundin verpflichtet:
    • gesetzlich (z.B. durch das Urheber-, Marken, Patent-, Geschmacksmuster- oder Gebrauchsmusterrecht) geschützte Inhalte nicht zu verwenden, ohne dazu berechtigt zu sein, oder gesetzlich geschützte Waren oder Dienstleistungen nicht zu bewerben, anzubieten oder zu vertreiben,
    • keine sittenwidrigen Fotos einzustellen,
    • kein rechtswidriges Material oder solche Informationen zu verbreiten,
    • keine pornografische, gewaltverherrlichende, diffamierende, rassistische, volksverhetzende oder gegen Jugendschutzgesetze verstoßende Inhalte zu verwenden oder solche Produkte zu bewerben oder zu vertreiben,
    • anzüglich und sexuell geprägte Kommunikation zu unterlassen,
    • unwahre Tatsachenbehauptungen oder Beleidigungen nicht zu veröffentlichen, unabhängig davon wen diese betreffen,
    • andere registrierte Personen nicht unzumutbar zu belästigen, insbesondere auch nicht durch durch E-Mail Spam (vergleiche §7 Gesetz gegen den unlauteren Wettbewerb UWG),
    • keine anderen registrierten Personen zu bedrohen, zu belästigen oder die Rechte Dritter zu verletzen,
      wettbewerbswidrige Handlungen zu unterlassen, einschließlich progressiver Kundenwerbung wie etwa Ketten-, Schneeball- oder Pyramidensysteme,
    • keine Daten hochzuladen, die Schadsoftware enthalten (infizierte Software),
    • im Profil, welches für andere sichtbar ist, keinen Klarnamen, Adressen, Telefon- oder Faxnummern, E-Mail-Adressen etc. zu nennen, sofern diese Angaben nicht ausdrücklich gefordert werden.
    • jede Handlung zu unterlassen, die die Funktionsweise, insbesondere die Infrastruktur, von Familyship beeinträchtigen oder überlasten könnte.

Die Nichtbeachtung einer der in Ziffer 7 genannten Verpflichtungen kann folgende Konsequenzen haben:

  • Sperrung der Person bis zur Aufklärung von Sachverhalten
  • Verwarnung der Person
  • (teilweises) Löschen von Inhalten der Person
  • Löschung des Benutzeraccounts sowie damit verbunden die einseitige Kündigung des Vertragsverhältnisses. Sperrung / Löschung eines Zugangs ändert nichts an der Zahlungspflicht für genutzte bzw. in Auftrag gegebene Leistungen.
  • zivil- und strafrechtliche Folgen für den Kunden / die Kundin

Der Kunde / die Kundin verpflichtet sich, Familyship schadlos von jeglicher Art von Klagen, Schäden, Verlusten oder Forderungen zu halten, die durch seine Anmeldung auf der Online-Plattform entstehen könnten, sofern der Kunde schuldhaft gehandelt hat. Dies gilt insbesondere für Schäden wegen übler Nachrede, Beleidigung, Verletzung von Persönlichkeitsrechten, einem Verstoß gegen diese AGB oder sonstiger Rechte. Der Aufwendungsersatzanspruch ist der Höhe nach auf die notwendigen bzw. die zu einem bestimmten Zweck erforderlichen Aufwendungen beschränkt.

§ 8 Haftung

  • Familyship ist nicht für falsche Angaben in den Profilen der registrierten Personen verantwortlich.
  • Familyship schuldet lediglich die Bereitstellung der Online-Plattform, nicht den Erfolg einer Vermittlung eines Familienpartners. Demnach haftet Familyship auch nicht für den Fall, dass während einer kostenpflichtigen Mitgliedschaft kein Kontakt zustande kommt.
  • Familyship übernimmt keine Haftung für den etwaigen Missbrauch von Informationen. Es ist möglich, dass Kunden/Kundinnen die Plattform trotz Verbot in unzulässiger oder gesetzwidriger Weise nutzen. Für eine solche Nutzung ist jede Haftung von Familyship ausgeschlossen. Familyship haftet auch nicht dafür, dass Angaben und Informationen, die die Kunden / Kundinnen selbst Dritten zugänglich gemacht haben, von diesen missbraucht werden.
  • Familyship möchte seinen Kunden und Kundinnen eine möglichst hohe Verfügbarkeit bieten. Aufgrund von Softwarefehlern, Wartungsarbeiten, Software-Updates und anderen Gründen kann es jedoch zu Ausfällen kommen. Diese Ausfälle berechtigen den Kunden / die Kundinnen nicht zu einer Minderung oder Rückerstattung der Kosten.
  • Ferner haftet Familyship nicht für die unbefugte Kenntniserlangung Dritter von persönlichen Daten von Kunden (z.B. durch einen unbefugten Hackerangriff). Gleichwohl ist Familyship bemüht einen derartigen Angriff zu vermeiden, indem geeignete Schutzmaßnahmen getroffen werden.
  • Es besteht auch keine Haftung für das eventuell gesetzeswidrige Handeln von Kunden / Kundinnen.
  • Für Schäden die nicht aus den vorgenannten Ursachen entstanden sind, haftet Familyship nur bei Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit seiner Organe, Mitarbeiter und Erfüllungsgehilfen im Verhältnis zu anderen Ursachen, die an der Entstehung des Schadens mitgewirkt haben. Bei der Verletzung von Leben, Körper, Gesundheit sowie einer wesentlichen Vertragspflicht durch Familyship, kommt auch eine Haftung für einfache Fahrlässigkeit in Betracht.

§ 9 Freistellung

Der Kunde / die Kundin stellt Familyship von allen Ansprüchen (auch Schadensersatzansprüchen) frei, die Dritte gegen Familyship wegen Verletzung von Rechten durch die vom Kunden/der Kundin eingestellten Inhalte geltend machen. Der Kunde / die Kundin übernimmt alle durch eine Verletzung von Rechten Dritter entstehenden angemessenen Kosten, einschließlich der angemessenen entstehenden Kosten für die Rechtsverteidigung von Familyship. Dies gilt nicht, wenn und soweit die Rechtsverletzung nicht vom Kunden / der Kundin zu vertreten ist.
Alle weitergehenden Rechte sowie Schadensersatzansprüche von Familyship bleiben unberührt.

§ 10 Schlussbestimmungen / Sonstiges
Die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen können jederzeit ohne Nennung von Gründen im Rahmen der Zumutbarkeit für die Kunden / Kundinnen geändert werden. Familyship wird die Kunden / Kundinnen in diesem Fall rechtzeitig benachrichtigen. Erfolgt kein Widerspruch zu Änderungen der Nutzungsbedingungen innerhalb von sechs (6) Wochen nach der Benachrichtigung, gelten die geänderten Nutzungsbedingungen als vom Kunden / der Kundin angenommen. Die Benachrichtigung von Familyship wird einen Hinweis auf das Widerspruchsrecht und die Bedeutung der Widerspruchsfrist beinhalten.

Wenn wesentliche Teile der Nutzungsbedingungen geändert werden, wird dies auf dem Wege einer Änderungskündigung geschehen. Die Mitgliedschaft zu den alten Bedingungen wird gekündigt und eine weitere Mitgliedschaft ist nur durch die ausdrückliche Zustimmung zu den neuen geänderten Nutzungsbedingungen möglich.

Erklärungen von Kunden und Kundinnen können per E-Mail abgegeben werden.

Familyship ist berechtigt dritte Dienstleister und Erfüllungsgehilfen mit der Erbringung von Teilen oder des ganzen Leistungsspektrums zu beauftragen, sofern für den Kunden / die Kundin hierdurch keine Nachteile entstehen.
Sollten einzelne Regelungen dieser Nutzungsbedingungen unwirksam sein oder werden, so tritt an deren Stelle die entsprechende gesetzliche Regelung. Die wirksamen Regelungen bleiben davon unberührt.

Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand ist Berlin.

Es gilt das deutsche Recht unter Ausschluss des Internationalen Privatrechts und des ins deutsche Recht übernommenen UN-Kaufrechts.


 

Widerrufsbelehrung / Widerrufsrecht

Der Kunde hat das Recht, binnen vierzehn Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen. Die Widerrufsfrist beträgt vierzehn Tage ab dem Tag der Registrierung bei Familyship. Um das Widerrufsrecht auszuüben, kann der Kunde per eindeutiger Erklärung (z.B. per E-Mail an info@familyship.org) über seinen Entschluss, diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen, informieren. Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist reicht es aus, dass der Kunde die Mitteilung über die Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts vor Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist absendet. Vom Widerruf kann nur dann Gebrauch gemacht werden, wenn noch keinerlei Nachrichten über das Portal versendet wurden.

Folgen des Widerrufs
Wenn der Kunde diesen Vertag widerruft, wird Familyship das Nutzerkonto des Kunden unverzüglich löschen und alle vom Kunden erhaltenen Zahlungen unverzüglich und spätestens binnen vierzehn Tagen ab dem Tag zurückzuzahlen, an dem die Mitteilung über den Widerruf bei uns eingegangen ist. Für diese Rückzahlung verwenden wir dasselbe Zahlungsmittel, das bei der ursprünglichen Transaktion eingesetzt wurde.

Ende der Widerrufsbelehrung


 

Die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen für die Nutzung von Familyship. org für Registrierungen bis zum 10.09.2019 können hier eingesehen werden.

Die Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen für die Nutzung von Familyship.org für Registrierungen bis zum 03. Mai 2019 können hier eingesehen werden.

Menü